Attention: This Website Is A Fake!
If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!
Before I get started on this post, I want to say this isn’t a rant against ReviewMe, I really like their service and I think they’re the best one of the paid review services. I just started using them from the advertiser side and everything is good so far.That said, I thought this was interesting. I recently tried to sign up this blog just to check out what it was like on the blogger side of things. I figured I would probably get declined for too little traffic or popularity (to all my loyal readers, we’re trying!! Thanks for reading my drivel though). I did get the “your declined because you suck” notice but one of the reasons given struck me as odd:
- The website is a suspected fake.
I know ReviewMe has an algorithm that determines quality and they say in ther email it makes mistakes, but I’m curious as to what is on this website that is triggering it as a “suspected fake”. Everything is unique, I did use a generic wordpress template but it’s been modified quite a bit so I don’t think it’s that. I sent them an email a few minutes ago, we’ll see if they respond.
- You Might Also Enjoy:
- Open Letter To The SEO Community
- Yahoo Screwing Up Titles And Results
- PayPerPost.com Launch Strategy
2 Comments »
RSS feed for comments on this post.




















That’s weird - what is meant exactly by “fake” do you think?
Comment by renkai — June 19, 2007 @ 1:42 pm
Not sure…I’m guessing they think it’s a splog, MFA or auto-generated spam of some sort. I just wonder what triggered it.
Comment by TheMadHat — June 19, 2007 @ 2:05 pm